Interview Series – Kiyara Sewraj

by Trishani Pillay. May 29, 2017

Today’s feature is with the gorgeous Kiyara Sewraj. I’ve been following her onfor some time and her sense of style which she pulls out so elegantly and effortlessly.

Screenshot_2017-05-29-19-09-17

Been the busy lady that she is, she is currently studying and has a freelance business. she has become a part time freelance makeup artist.

Okay! We can’t wait any longer to hear from the  ambitious driven lady herself. Check out her interview.

Can you tell our readers a bit about yourself?

I am currently studying my Masters in Architecture, and doing make-up as a freelance make-up artist as a part time job.

What are your interests?

I love make-up, shopping, watching movies, travelling and blogging.

What are your goals for the future?

I would like to have my own Architecture firm one day, and incorporate Interior Design (which I studied part-time) into it. 

You have a unique sense of style, and I’ve picked that up from your posts. Can you tell us how you express it?

 I think that my style is generally expressed by how I feel on the day, I definitely put comfort first, and my go to look would be a casual T-shirt/crop top with jeans.  

IMG-20170512-WA0017

Outfit details: Boots – Cotton On; Jeans – Top shop; Top – Zip Code; Sweater – Cotton On; Handbag- Jimmy Choo

You are known for your sense of style and was featured on many fashion pages. What is your favourite trend?

My fashion obsessions would definitely be sunglasses and chokers, they’re my go-to, and usually only accessories I use.

What is the one accessory you can’t live without?

Without a doubt, sunglasses. I feel incomplete without a pair.

Who would be your make-up inspiration?

I love Huda Kattan and Ashley Holm, both their make-up abilities are amazing and I aspire to be as good as them one day. Practice makes perfect after all.

What is your favourite go to beauty product?

I love a good winged eyeliner. My favourite liquid liner is the Chambor liquid liner, and the NYX Gel mousse liner.

Been a make-up artist, what’s in your beauty bag?

Foundations, blush, bronzers, highlighters, lipsticks, lashes, eyeliner, mascara, concealers, powders, eyeshadows, you name it!

screenshot_2017-05-29-19-23-32.png

Describe how you got into becoming a make-up artist?

I self-taught myself how to do make-up, through watching videos and playing around with make-up at home, and I only decided to do it as a part-time job because of how many messages I received on Instagram from girl’s wanting me to do their make-up. It’s been really fun because I just see it as a hobby, but to make a girl feel beautiful and confident, that’s been the most rewarding part of it.

Some of the looks she created:

Can you advice your readers on how to take care of their skin and makeup?

I think the biggest tip I could give about taking care of your skin, is always remove your makeup completely before bed, wash your face with a daily face wash every morning and night, and exfoliate once a week. With make-up, wash your make-up brushes often.

What is the one thing our readers would be surprised to hear?

 I think that they would probably be surprised to hear that I’m actually really shy, I get really anxious when speaking in front of large crowds and can be a bit of an introvert at times.

 

Leave a Reply

